Ohio Future Problem Solving Program



Ohio Future Problem Solving Program


2013-2014 Calendar of Events


Overview of Ohio FPS Programs:

Recommended registration for all components is October 11.

Topics for 2013-2014

Global Issues Team and Individual Competition

Team and Individual Community Problem Solving

Scenario Writing

Action Based


Site for the State Bowl

Solon Middle School, Solon, OH

April 11-12, 2014

Site for the International Conference

Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa

June 12 - June 15, 2014


Want to learn more about Future Problem Solving and/or order coaching materials?

Visit the International Future Problem Solving Program Web site.

To contact the Ohio Administrative Director by email.




Governing Council Members

Administrative Director: Gene Rust

Education Director: Rush Coen Rogers

Evaluations Director: Dion Prunty

Past Director: Ginny Buzzard

Treasurer: Susan Hartzell

Secretary: Heather Stalter

At Large Members:

Jon Zeng

Linda A. Heath

Kristin Vermilya



This page was updated on August 19, 2013